Sonido Fulgor

jueves, 24 de diciembre de 2009

Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence


Merry Christmas, Mr. Lawrence (Japanese: Senjō no Merī Kurisumasu (戦場のメリークリスマス Battlefield Merry Christmas?)), also known as Furyo in many European editions) is a 1983 film directed by Nagisa Oshima, produced by Jeremy Thomas and starring David Bowie, Tom Conti, Ryuichi Sakamoto, Yuya Uchida, and Takeshi Kitano.

It was written by Oshima and Paul Mayersberg and based on Laurens van der Post's experiences during World War II as a prisoner of war as depicted in his works The Seed and the Sower (1963) and The Night of the New Moon (1970). Sakamoto also wrote the musical score and the vocal theme "Forbidden Colours" featuring David Sylvian, which was a hit single in many territories.

The film is notable for its soundtrack, by Ryuichi Sakamoto. The main score, which bears the same title as the movie, ranks among Sakamoto's most well-known songs and made him known to a broader public. The soundtrack also contains the vocal version of this title track, better known as "Forbidden Colours" with lyrics sung and composed by David Sylvian.


No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...